Skip to content

Barn door detail 2

05/09/2012

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/09/2012 8:19 pm

    It reminds me of the fabric and button detail of a man’s suit jacket! Very intriguing abstract.

    • 06/09/2012 7:55 pm

      Yes, I hadn’t made that connection – but I see what you mean. Thanks for commenting.

  2. 07/09/2012 5:38 pm

    That’s excellent, Graham, I like that very much indeed. The image has two areas, doesn’t it, inside and outside of the huge V that intersects the bottom of the frame just right of center.

    I think the image outside of this V is good, but that the whole thing is substantially lifted by the differing tone and structure of the one or two elements within the V. Good stuff! Adrian

    • 08/09/2012 8:49 am

      Thanks Adrian – as you say, the V and the way it divides the image is crucial. You see what I saw! (People often see different things from what I intended – and that’s fine, even good) – but it’s nice when someone sees what originally attracted me to an image and was driving the processing.

Leave a Reply

