Skip to content

Rose

29/07/2012

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 31/07/2012 5:31 pm

    That’s good, Graham – is it an SEP2 solarisation or something like that? I’ve often tried SEP2 with this preset but never found a subject that suits it – but this one here does – I think it still looks like a flower (because many of me solarisation attempts end up looking like nothing at all!) and I think its a good take on the flower too. A different look. Adrian

    • 31/07/2012 9:55 pm

      Thanks Adrian. You’re exactly right – although I had to play around with the ‘sliders’ a lot before I was happy and then crop a bit. I’m glad you like it – monochrome flower shots are something of a project with me at the moment, trying to focus on shape & structure. I have the beginnings of an idea for a collection to put together using Blurb… we’ll see. Not enough good stuff as yet.

Leave a Reply

