Skip to content

South Bank Steps

04/07/2012

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/07/2012 5:52 pm

    Beautiful and stark. A wonderful abstract.

  2. 07/07/2012 4:58 pm

    Excellent mono – you know, Graham, you and I see things in very similar ways – its good to meet a fellow traveller! And ok, what about rotating it 90 degrees clockwise??? Adrian

    • 08/07/2012 9:10 pm

      Thank you Adrian. I agree that we seem to share a similar vision (although perhaps I rotate things a little less often?). In his case I considered rotation but decided against because I like the left – right flow of he heavy dark lines. I also added a frame (which I rarely do) to try to give the image a sort of unity and definition before the frame it felt a bit vague…

      • 09/07/2012 4:36 pm

        Yes I know what you mean about frames. I read somewhere that they are an essential part of any picture but I’m not so sure – I’ve only used one or two on my blog – but a Blurb book that I made has black pages, and I found thin white borders very handy there when the images were very dark or black. Adrian

      • 11/07/2012 8:26 pm

        Yes, I’m not generally inclined to add frames unless they in some way enhance the shot – usually they are at best superfluous, and sometimes actually detract from the image in a way. Still, I’ll try to keep an open mind!

Leave a Reply

