Skip to content

Flamingo group portrait

26/06/2012

 

Slightly cropped and colour setting adjusted in Topaz Adjust 5.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. dalzellphoto permalink
    26/06/2012 9:05 pm

    Whats up with the background? Are there trees or vines back there? Love the group of birds.

    • 26/06/2012 9:12 pm

      To be honest the background effect happened accidentally while I was experimenting with the Topaz plug-in in Photoshop. But I quite like it so I kept it.

      • dalzellphoto permalink
        26/06/2012 9:13 pm

        Ah! I was trying to figure if you added a texture on top of the photo or if I was seeing trees haha. I like it either way. I’ve been trying to find Flamingos whenever I have the opportunity to but havent been able to yet.

  2. 27/06/2012 8:41 am

    I love this. The flamingos grouped together are wonderful and the subtle complementary background – which resembles crackle glaze – really sets them off.

    • 27/06/2012 11:06 am

      Thanks so much, Meanderer – although as I mentioned when replying to another comment, the background was accidental! I keep trying to re-create it without success.

  3. 01/07/2012 8:16 pm

    Oh that’s very nice indeed, Graham – almost looks stylised, it almost looks as if the birds are a friese (?spelling) of pink plaster on a brown wall – very effective! Adrian

Leave a Reply

