Skip to content

Oilseed rape fields 3

27/05/2012

 

A crop of the previous image, as suggested by Adrian.  Maybe lacks a bit of definition as there aren’t many pixels left from the original image!!! Still, I think it works!  (Extra exclamation marks also showing Adrian’s influence!!!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/06/2012 5:30 pm

    Haha!!! Thanks for the plug, Graham – and even I’m conscious of the number of exclamation marks I use – they’re used to denote enthusiasm I suppose – and I’m even starting to write like this at work!!!!!%^^$£”&

    I wouldn’t bother about the number of pixels and the lack of definition – to me its what the overall result looks like, whether pin sharp and distinctly fuzzy. I think that photographic mags in particular go on far too much about definition, so that it becomes a kind of holy grail for photographers. I suppose you could always add pixels – I forget the name for that now – interpolation? I used that several times to good effect.

    Good stuff! Adrian

    • 03/06/2012 7:31 am

      Thanks Adrian. Good point – I think the image looks fine on the computer screen and as this is how I usually display images I’m not too hung up about it. Not so sure if you want to make a fairly large print though. I guess it’s a matter of choosing the right medium for the right image.

  2. 03/06/2012 8:51 pm

    You did a great job with this.

Leave a Reply

