Skip to content

Spring

02/04/2012

I haven’t posted for a while.  I have been experiencing ‘photographer’s block’.  I didn’t know it existed, but apparently it does.  I’ve taken a lot of shots, but when I look at them on my computer screen they are all fairly mediocre.  I’ve tried cropping, editing, photoshopping… to no avail.

Then I thought of Hemingway’s comment in ‘A Moveable Feast’ – ‘Do not worry.  You have always written before and you will write now.  All you have to do is write one true sentence.’  So, I saw this and photographed it.  It’s not great photography and it’s pretty much straight from the camera.  But it’s what I saw and how I remember it – to me, at least, one true photograph…..

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/04/2012 5:36 pm

    This is a nice photo! So go on shooting in the spring – and enjoy this – it’s such a lovely time 🙂

  2. 02/04/2012 6:40 pm

    I know that feeling well enough and that’s a good attitude to have – I should remember it for next time I get a block! I never get bored of blossom though so it’s nice to see some more! I like the focus in this one 🙂

  3. 09/04/2012 1:25 pm

    this is beautiful 🙂

    • 09/04/2012 5:25 pm

      Thank you for visiting and for the positive comment, Joshi.

  4. 15/05/2012 4:34 am

    A fellow blogger commented recently on my post (16 April 2012), which features this lovely image of yours: see http://xties.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/a-moveable-feast/

Leave a Reply

