Skip to content

Grey Heron (another old photograph)

15/03/2012

Another photo from two years ago or so, cropped and with some distracting background cloned out.  Also some minor adjustment to colour saturation and contrast.  I did a black & white edit as well, but I think the yellow in the eye and on the beak ad something.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/03/2012 9:19 am

    Wow what a stare! I think you’re right to use the colour version because it’s the brightness of the eye that really grabs your attention. Nice edit 🙂

    • 15/03/2012 8:16 pm

      Thanks Helen – I think you’re right. I think the b & w version has something, though – maybe I’ll post it on my Flickr page.

  2. 17/03/2012 5:29 pm

    Excellent picture, Graham, and excellent crop too! And yes, this version certainly superior to monochrome I’m sure. Great stuff! Adrian

    • 17/03/2012 9:16 pm

      Thanks Adrian – yes, the yellow in the eye and the touch of colour in the beak are important.

  3. 18/03/2012 8:28 am

    Great detail in the heron and I like the long landscape crop.

    • 24/03/2012 6:40 pm

      Thanks for that Nigel It is cropped quite heavily, but it seemed right in this instance.

Leave a Reply

