Skip to content

Puddle Ice

26/01/2012

I took this shot about 10 days ago on the canal towpath.  It was a cold day, and there were a lot of small puddles with ice in varying stages of melting.  When the weak sun shone on the puddles, these patterns and colours appeared.  The yellow areas are trampled grass and mud.  I have enhanced colur and contrast in Photoshop ans sharpened the image.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 27/01/2012 1:18 am

    Very nice Graham. I like this one a lot. Very abstract yet still has kind of a flow to it. The word I’m looking for I think is “Graceful”.

    • 28/01/2012 11:08 am

      Thank you Mike. I think it was the curved, flowing lies that I liked in shot as well as the colours.

  2. 28/01/2012 9:14 pm

    Nice work! This is a beautiful and well composed abstract.

  3. 31/01/2012 7:46 pm

    Excellent image, Graham >>> by the way, did you receive the jpeg I sent? Adrian

    • 31/01/2012 9:12 pm

      Thanks Adrian. Yes, I got the jpeg – thanks, it’s a superb image! I thought I had replied to your email – didn’t you get it?

      • 03/02/2012 5:40 pm

        No, I’ve been looking out for it but I don’t think it got here >>> still, you received the pic, that’s the thing >>> ENJOY!!! Adrian

  4. 05/02/2012 2:37 pm

    Lovely abstract.

Leave a Reply

