Skip to content

Abstract landscape 2

23/11/2011

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 23/11/2011 2:18 pm

    Wow! Excellent landscape abstract. The lines, shapes and colours are wonderful in this. Is that linseed?

    • 23/11/2011 5:20 pm

      Thank you. I had to heavily crop the original image to get this final result. And in answer to your question – sorry, I have no idea; my knowledge of crops is lamentable.

  2. 23/11/2011 6:30 pm

    Like this abstract. Nicely done.

  3. 26/11/2011 5:19 pm

    Wow!, Graham, my friend, you are damn well on a roll, aren’t you???!!!! What a stunning picture! Again, abject envy from The FATman!

    It >>>might be useful to crop a bit more off the bottom of the frame, to better balance the picture north-south – and of course this will make even more letter box format, which will probably enhance its drama even more. First rate photography – you’ve got me raving now!!! Adrian

    • 26/11/2011 7:34 pm

      Thank you so much Adrian. I take your point about the extra cropping – in the past I have been reticent about what I thought might be ‘over-cropping’ and about non-standard size formats. I’m trying to be more adventurous and open-minded. I guess I’m saying – yoiu could be right! I’ll tray another crop.

  4. 26/11/2011 6:21 pm

    You did a great job here, Graham, this is a fabulous image!

  5. 27/11/2011 6:49 am

    Beautiful light – what a dramatic landscape image. Wonderfully done.

  6. 11/12/2011 4:45 pm

    A beautiful landscape and well done.

    • 11/12/2011 8:32 pm

      Thanks Lynn, it’s an intriguing place. I’ve been intending to take photographs there for a while.

Leave a Reply

