Skip to content

Lake reflections 3

17/11/2011

OK, this will be the last of these shots – I need to go out and take some new photographs today.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/11/2011 2:20 pm

    I love how you’ve composed this abstract. Really nice.

  2. 17/11/2011 8:12 pm

    Graham, I liked the other two Lake Reflections too, but I like this one best. I bet you already guessed it… To me, the dark, bent, diagonal line is very strong and dynamic. tms

  3. 17/11/2011 10:10 pm

    This is my favorite of your lake reflections!

    • 19/11/2011 9:40 pm

      Thank you Truels – I think perhaps I agree. I like the relative simplicity of this composition.

  4. 19/11/2011 4:33 pm

    Graham – another very good one – and again, the trend of the black line cuts right across the axis of elongation of the pure white areas – very effective composition! Adrian

    • 19/11/2011 9:43 pm

      Thanks Adrian. I was happy with this shot. I’m trying to work on framing my shots better and making better compositions, so I’m happy this seems to work.

  5. 19/11/2011 8:23 pm

    Nice work

Leave a Reply

