Skip to content

Branch

29/10/2011

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 30/10/2011 6:55 pm

    Great picture, minimalist, very good! Re what I was burbling on about in “Rules”, is this best, or having the branch coming out of the top right corner? I’d go for this one as in the photo, I think. Adrian

    • 30/10/2011 7:16 pm

      Thank you Adrian. Actually it was reading your post on ‘Rules’ that inspired me to look again at this image. Originally the branch was coming from top right and I have ‘flipped’ it in Photoshop, remembering your comment about ‘reading’ images left – right and top – bottom. I think it works better this way. Looking through my stored images, I’m surprised how many are in fact right – left in feel; some work quite well like that, although I now think many would be better edited like this one. I’ll experiment…

      By the way, coincidentally I’ve recently discovered a book called ‘The Photographer’s Eye’ by Michael Freeman. Very interesting on composition and design, and echoes some of the points you made.

  2. 30/10/2011 7:09 pm

    I like it as it is. Good job!

  3. 30/10/2011 9:10 pm

    Black and white works very well..looks like butterflies

  4. 06/11/2011 3:03 am

    Nicely choice in monochrome – the lack of color helps to enhance the focus on the shape of the leaves.

Leave a Reply

