Skip to content

Windows?

09/10/2011

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/10/2011 10:52 pm

    Wonderful. Especially the first one.

  2. 10/10/2011 8:49 am

    Amazing!

  3. 12/10/2011 6:29 am

    Very interesting abstract!

  4. 16/10/2011 6:34 am

    Love the first one, excellent texture and colors and I like the composition.

    Second one doesn’t have enough contrast though.

    • 16/10/2011 8:55 am

      Thank you – I particularly appreciate the constructive criticism. Looking at the twoshots again, I think you have a point. I did quite a lot of processing of the second shot in Photoshop, and I was trying to get a certain ‘feel’ to the image. I think it worked to some extent but I will try adding a bit more contrast (and maybe saturation?).

      • 16/10/2011 4:18 pm

        I too have worked a photo to its demise in processing, and on more than one occasion! Composition-wise I like the shot, but I would like to see what you get with more contrast and maybe a little color saturation. Of course, sometimes the subject matter inherently doesn’t have enough contrast to do what you’d like it to.

        I’m a fan of constructive criticism, so if you ever see anything you think I could do better, please don’t hesitate to let me know 🙂

  5. 25/10/2011 8:22 pm

    I think the color version has more depth, the red brick against the faded wood frame speaks of ideas blocked off from someone’s sight. The contrast is not so strong in black and white, the tones fade into one another.

Leave a Reply

