Skip to content

Roots

03/08/2011

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/08/2011 3:11 pm

    Busy, but cool.
    What is that red thing in the upper left corner?

    I love the tufts of grass in between the hulls.

    • 03/08/2011 5:06 pm

      Thank you. I have no idea what the little patch of red is – to be honest I hadn’t noticed it.

  2. 03/08/2011 7:41 pm

    Nice structures, good colours. This picture pleases my eye, and I think I could easily look at it – contemplate it – more than just once, Graham.

  3. 04/08/2011 1:33 am

    I really like this shot. It would make a really good smartphone wallpaper.

  4. 04/08/2011 3:55 am

    I tried to photograph roots before and had absolutely zero luck. You’ve done a good job with this. I initially only caught it at a glance and what I thought of was a satellite photo of a mountain range

  5. 09/08/2011 1:50 am

    An excellent image, Graham. The bits of green along the roots really makes the shot.

    • 09/08/2011 8:55 am

      Thanks Lynn. I had thought of processing this as a black and white shot – but it definitely looks better with the green.

Leave a Reply

