Skip to content

Tree trunk

06/01/2011

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/01/2011 8:55 pm

    The texture of Tree bark is fascinating isn’t it? Every bit of tree is different, and has so much character. Great subject, nice image 🙂

    • 07/01/2011 9:11 am

      Thanks foryour comment. I agree about the texture of bark – in the past I have taken quite a few macro shots of bark, and some worked well – but on this occasion I wanted to focus on the bark and add a bit of context. What interested me was the extensive but quite delicate covering of moss on the tree.

  2. Alan permalink
    08/01/2011 8:58 am

    I Love the colours. It feels like I could reach out and touch it.

    • 08/01/2011 9:49 am

      Thanks.I was drawn to the colours, especially the moss on the bark, and the textures. I’m happy you like it.

  3. 27/01/2011 2:23 pm

    A beautiful juxtaposition of colour & texture.
    I love looking at mosses on trees too – it’s amazing how varied they are in different situations. It’s also quite nice to see those leaves of (I think) hellebore? poking out of the leaves to remind us that spring will be coming.

    • 27/01/2011 9:51 pm

      Thanks Sonya – the texture and the surprisingly vivid green of the moss were striking, which is what attracted me to the shot.

Leave a Reply

