Skip to content

View from the Kingfisher Hide, Slimbridge

03/12/2010

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/12/2010 10:05 pm

    This is beautiful! I love that grey stillness that you can only get in marshland, with a very fine mist… I find the dead branches to the right really strengthen the composition and add a hint of mystery.
    Excellent capture! Very evocative.

    • 04/12/2010 11:06 pm

      Thanks Lynn. The dead trees make the shot I think, and the stillness is helped by the fact the water was (mostly) frozen, it gives a sort of glassy effect I think.

  2. 07/12/2010 2:44 am

    Funny that you answered me before I wrote. This is beautiful and ghostly with a touch of mystery as Kai said.

    • 08/12/2010 10:21 am

      Oops! Apologies to both Kai and Lynn. My only excuse is I had just been looking at Lynn’s blog – that and my age…. Sorry again.

Leave a Reply

