Skip to content

The boy in the woods

21/11/2010

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/11/2010 2:20 pm

    I don’t know if it’s a good idea to walk in the woods at night, but it’s an intriguing shot.

    • 21/11/2010 4:43 pm

      It’s my grandson – he was only at the edge of the woods and he wasn’t actually alone, so I guess it’s OK…

  2. 21/11/2010 3:30 pm

    very interesting approaches you have 😉 i like the woods shots especially. looks like just at sunset. thanks for visiting me 😉
    k☼

    • 21/11/2010 4:46 pm

      Thanks. I enjoyed your blog. This shot wasn’t sunset – it was fairly late, but there was alarge bonfire and firework display behind me, which made for interesting challenges with the lightin. In the end I just used a long exposure, pointed the camera, and hoped!

  3. 21/11/2010 8:41 pm

    Beautiful shot. It’s got a certain sense of mystery, partly perhaps because of that fuzzy effect and the fact that we can’t see the person very clearly…
    Beautiful glow you’ve got on the leaves, and the tree trunks. The repition of the vertical trunks really strengthens the composition. Love it!

    • 21/11/2010 10:26 pm

      Thank you Kai. The mysterious quality was certainly what I was trying to get, so I’m happy!

  4. 23/11/2010 9:49 pm

    i spy with my little eye… my utterly super little boy! Wonderful shot!

    • 23/11/2010 10:20 pm

      Well spotted Kate. I think he’s difficult to identify though…

Leave a Reply

