Skip to content

Gears

11/08/2010

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/08/2010 1:09 pm

    Cool…I like this one!

    • 15/08/2010 8:54 pm

      Thank you for taking the time to comment. I wasn’t too sure this photo had worked – so thanks.

  2. shadowwolf32 permalink
    13/08/2010 7:22 am

    I like this one as well!

    • 15/08/2010 8:53 pm

      Thank you for visiting and for the kind comment. I wasn’t confident this one had worked out, so I feel reassured.

  3. 18/08/2010 11:49 am

    I LOVE this photo, composition and contrast!

  4. 09/09/2010 7:41 am

    Really digging this shot… A nice closeup of the gritty details. >:]

    I’ve been browsing around your blog for a little bit and I have a few suggestions for ya!

    -Try experimenting with more aggressive angles in your shots. It can really make a picture seem that much more dynamic if done well. It’s also fun to climb places to find a silly closeup. xD
    -Try cropping your pictures to mess around with the proportions. Sometimes showing a smaller portion of a good shot can make it even better!

    Keep up the good work :3

    • 09/09/2010 9:49 pm

      Thanks for the comment – I really appreciate you taking the time to look critically and make constructive comments. One of the main reasons I started the blog was to improve my work – partly through the discipline on posting frequently, and making images for other people to look at, but also to get the help and advice of experienced photographers.

      So thanks; I’ll certainly try out your suggestions.

Leave a Reply

